Being forgotten…


An old wounded monk,

Crushing his nails,

And chanting a betrayal.

Forgotten …. Be forgotten ahead.
It’s a deep dark night,

I fought myself to bring bright…

He roared like a demon,

Hurried to chant Suneman…
I feared of being crushed,

Rushed into bed to crunch…

My teeth into the teeth…

Alas! What I had done to me?

I questioned several times to me.

Exclimed inner proofing myself a second…

Shadow spread among the street,

Chants calm to the death…

I surrendered to my faith,

‘I have been crushed.’

Nights froze for me, door unopened for weeks.

I thought dozen of times, to under

To unbreak inside cheer.

I have been blocked in surplus,

Muted myself into nowhere.

Months to go I haven’t been out,

Life stuck being alive….
One windy night brought the same,

Loud chants…. Subbings… Nailing the same tree….

It was same wounded face I recalled,

Little week but same analog….
Dare punished me to walk near,

Hiding myself in courtier…

This time he set down,

And fell aside the tree…

I don’t remember the time,

But when I realised it was light..

Reddishness pushed dust into the sky,

And reach to me for unhid..

He may mentally changed.. 

I whispered into my ears..

And turned off to hear….
Stepping up to Home, 

I heard a tone… Of unexplained grief..
U forgotten.. be forgotten ahead…

Today it’s me.

Some day you will be….

Author: RV_Sir

Currently working as Asst. Professor in Parul University, Vadodara. I have my hands in the fields of art and poetry and continuously boosting my skills. You can refer linesays.org for checking in what I am up to.

Leave a comment